This feature requires v25.

Performing a remote factory reset will erase any information on the device and revert the headset to its default factory settings. This will also remove the device from your Device Fleet in Device Manager. If you wish to add the headset back into your Device Fleet, you'll need to reactivate the headset using the Device Setup App.

To remote factory reset a headset:

  1. From Device Manager, click Device Fleet.

  2. Click the headset you want to remote factory reset. This will bring up the headset's status page.

  3. Click Erase at the bottom of the headset's status page.

  4. Below Confirmation, type "erase", then click Erase.

You can view the status of remote factory resets and see a list of erased devices by clicking on your account name in the top right of Device Manager, then clicking Erased Devices.

Was this answer helpful?